To provide clarity on the cancellation process, when you cancel your subscription, your remaining credits and membership will remain active for the current billing cycle. However, they will not renew thereafter. This means that starting from the next billing cycle, your account will revert to a free account state with no credits granted. Please note that subscription credits do not roll over.
It's important to understand that the date of cancellation is not the same as the expiration date. You can find the exact expiration date by visiting the Account Page on HeyGen.